Newport from the air

I’m lucky enough to have a pilot friend who has his own plane (fancy huh?  I know) and last year we flew  down to Newport on a fact-finding mission.  Really just sightseeing but I like the sound of fact-finding mission..   I love this view of the mansions.  If you’re wondering if I am nervous flying with him, well yes I am.  Very.  One day I’ll tell you about a flight to Block Island on a windy day.

Newport2

Posted on February 2, 2013, in Newport and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Clearly that guy is an awesome pilot. I bet he is handsome too.

  2. Goreous view, even if you were terrified 🙂 thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

